My Declaration of Principle …

Time to remind and renew my state of mind this new year 2017, as I do every year. Instead of some impulsive carnal resolution made on a whim that will be broken in a few days, that has no soul culture or long term benefits to my existence. I choose to remind myself on what is truly important in life and continue to dwell in it, which will also be updated throughout the year, as I’ve tried to live in it all my life. I thought I’d put it down in words, I call it My Anthem [and Pledge]

– I will continue to take care and focus on my spiritual life, my relationship with God, my I AM, because this is the backbone of everything I do and everything I am

– I will continue to take care of my family life, giving my siblings and loved ones not just money, but most of my time, attention and love

– I will continue to take care of my relationships with others, transforming my faith into life and my words into good works, especially on behalf of the needy, down trodden and heart broken

– I will continue to be careful of how I speak, purifying my tongue of offensive words, vulgarity and worldly decadence

– I will continue to Heal wounds of the heart with the oil of forgiveness, forgiving those who have hurt me and medicating the wounds we have caused others

– I will continue to look after my work, doing it with excellence, enthusiasm, humility, competence, passion and with a spirit of true service towards all. For indeed “for ye who will be the greatest in God’s kingdom, must be the servant of all”

–I will, by every means, avoid envy, lust, hatred and negative feelings towards others, negative feelings that devour my interior peace and transform me into a destructive person

– I will watch out and avoid anger that leads to vengeance; for laziness that leads to existential euthanasia; for pointing the finger at others, which leads to pride; and for complaining continually, which leads to frustration & desperation

– I will continue to take care of my Divine brothers and sisters who are weaker … the elderly, the sick, the hungry, the homeless and strangers, because “whatever I do to the least of my brothers, I also do the same onto God”

– I will not be a slave or attached to money or materiality, knowing fully well, that all really is vanity, all is fleeting and none of these have or provide any inner consciousness awakening for my soul development and spiritual evolution . For really, “what does it profit a man, to gain the whole world and lose [not develop] his Soul?” Neither will I let the “good stay in my hands for too long”[my good friend Emerson] knowing fully well that, ‘All good and perfect gift comes from above, coming down from the Father of lights’, for indeed, it is the ‘Spirit that giveth and it is the Spirit that taketh away’

– I will continue to walk by Faith, by the True Understanding of who I am and what I am a part of and not by sight or the wordly standards or ways of the world… dwelling in the house and consciousness of the Lord forever and ever. Amen!

Fini!

Leave a Reply

